Our life is educational opportunities

There are many people who think “I haven’t gone to school = I’m not doing anything.” Everyday life is simple and sometimes exciting.

[What are you drawing? Learning from simple living】

The conversation between my daughter and my husband suddenly caught my ear.
It was when they were painting.

Daughter “Are you drawing orangutans?”

Husband “This is Poko (your mom).”

Daughter “Oh, Poko? It’s true that orangutans are said to be closest to humans.”

hahaha

I found my daughter’s reaction very interesting.

My daughter thought her mother’s picture was an orangutan.

From there, she linked it with the orangutan, which is said to be the closest animal to human beings. I think her curiosity is wonderful.

If I were saying, “it’s rude to say an orangutan!”, my daughter probably didn’t get there or wasn’t tied to further learning.

It was also a good opportunity for us to have a dialogue based on the features that made her think of human paintings as orangutans.

We can learn so much from living. It is a great learning material for unschoolers.

Author:

Engineer -> Post graduate -> Educator -> Full-time Mother. University lecturer of a local university in Cambodia since 2015. She has chosen unschooling education style for her daughter. 2015年10月より、カンボジアで大学教師に。娘の教育はアンスクールングと呼ばれるスタイルで。

Leave a comment